Activity Board


I made an activity board! Actually, to backtrack a little bit, I finally, finally have the craft room that I never asked for. Well, that’s not entirely true. I only said that it would be nice to have. I didn’t exactly ask for it. But now I have a craft room! Huzzah!

I’ve been sewing some, and currently have a project that’s halfway done. I got to a stopping point and… haven’t exactly continued. Eh. It’ll get done.

For a while I’ve been wanting to make a quiet book for A, but… it’s a lot of work. And a lot of material, and seems to require more experience than I have at sewing. So I thought I would start with an activity board. And here it is! Ta-da!

It’s not a particularly beautiful nor interesting looking craft board. But I did haphazardly put it together. Plus, I didn’t plan a whole lot for it and didn’t wash or iron any of the scraps of cloth that I used. Nor did I measure a whole lot… which you can tell by the crooked pockets. You’ll notice there’s still chalk on the button-vest thing. Either way, I was pretty proud of myself. It was the first time I sewed a zipper on anything.

A liked it for about a good ten minutes. And then has paid very little attention to it since. She does, however, like to tote it around, but mostly because she has an affinity for carrying/dragging things that are too big for her around the house. Also, the buttons and the yarn is too advanced for her anyways. She has no interest in such things yet. Well, perhaps one day.

Say something! Make me laugh!

