I Made Meatballs


So… in case it hasn’t been clear, I don’t particularly like cooking. But I have to do it a lot. Which is okay, because we all have to do things that we don’t like regularly. I realized that as long as I’m okay with not liking cooking, and not have any expectation that I will enjoy cooking, then the fact that I don’t like cooking won’t bother me as much. Because… I always thought that one day I would enjoy cooking. And then when I realized I didn’t, I thought there was something wrong with me. And that was disappointing. But now I’ve come to terms with it, and cooking and I are acquaintances, but definitely not friends.

Anyways. Ever since A has started eating solids, I’ve been kind of struggling with what to make for her in order for her to have a well-rounded and healthy diet. For a while her lunch consisted of peanut butter sandwich, one hard-boiled egg, and some fruit. And that was okay. But then I realized that perhaps I could not feed her that for her entire life and then decided I would experiment with things that are easy and not quite so time consuming to make, and yet provide a variety of things for her to eat. Especially more vegetables. She eats her veggies, but she doesn’t always eat as much as I’d like.

So here are turkey meatballs with spinach in them. It’s my first time making meatballs. Ever. I hope they’re not overcooked.

Raw meatballs really aren’t that interesting to look at, is what I realized.

Cooked meatballs are even less interesting…

Say something! Make me laugh!

