Welcome Back! To me.


“Welcome back to me, welcome back to me, welcome back to me, welcome back to me.” ~Sung to the tune of “Happy Birthday.”My, it has been a long time since I’ve last written here. Almost a year. I’m not sure what to say of my absence, since I was posting irregularly before that anyways. Maybe, congratulations for keeping my ridiculous thoughts semi-mostly to myself for almost a year? I’m not sure.

Maybe I should do a year in review. Maybe I will. Here we go….

In the past year I:

  • moved.
  • did summer school for the first time in my life.
  • graduated (again) from college.
  • got my teaching certificate.
  • did a year of student teaching at the local high school in town.
  • did not exercise.
  • cooked a lot.
  • cleaned some.
  • stayed married.
  • got up really early for most of the year (this is a big deal!!).
  • became unemployed for the first time in my life, unless you want to count being a housewife.

I think that about sums up my entire year. Which, as you can tell… was not that exciting. Well, it was in little ways. Not in the ways where I have regaling stories to entertain everyone with. I’m not even sure if I remember all the semi-exciting stories. They seem to be lost in the drone of everyday life right now. Which is one of the reasons I started up the blog again. Because I stayed awake at night thinking, “You know, I should really begin writing in my blog again. That would give me something to do.” Besides this puzzle that I just finished and led me to have dreams about puzzles last night.

Image

 

And now, I am irritated because I don’t know why I can’t send things via bluetooth from my phone to my computer, so I am going to work on that now.

Plus, I have to figure out what and when I’m going to be posting here as well.

Say something! Make me laugh!

