Do you throw them o’er your shoulder like a Continental soldier?


Do your ears hang low?

That’s the song I think of when I think of the word “Continental.” Do you know the song?

In case you don’t know the song, here is an exceedingly ridiculous video with all the verses of the song (I think):

Anyways.

The point of all of this is that I’m learning how to knit Continental style. What is that you might ask? Well, the simple explanation I give to people is that while you’re knitting, you’re looping the yarn that you’re feeding into your project around your left hand, rather than holding it on the right side. It makes me feel like I’m just learning to knit all over again. Not sure I like that feeling. Makes knitting feel awful awkward.

But!

Did you know that the world’s fastest knitters knit Continental style?

She’s so fast.

In other news! Winter has not yet left. I had my very first official school snow day yesterday! Huzzah!

One thought on “Do you throw them o’er your shoulder like a Continental soldier?

Say something! Make me laugh!

