Kawaii Drawings


No more explanations! They just make me feel depressed and like a failure. So… onward!

Post for today is inspired/based off of this site. Must give credit where credit is due.

I am a really bad artist. I’m not even good at doodling. Everything just looks really sad. You want proof? Go here, here, here, here, or here. (Finding those posts also made me realize how long it’s been since I’ve done illustrations for a post. this has been long overdue.)

See? Bad artist. No good. You can barely tell what I’m trying to draw.

So one day I came across this site. Kawaii drawings? Sounds nice. Didn’t think that was ever anything I could do. But maybe I should give it a try. It’s been a while since I’ve done illustrations for my blog anyways. (That’s all the stuff that was going through my head while I was browsing the page.)

But I’m a bad artist. I don’t think I have a single drawing bone (muscle?) in my body anyways. But why not try? T’would make for an interesting post if I failed terribly.

So I tried it out, and here are my results. Tada!

I was trying to draw things that were lying around me.

And this one!

Umm.... I tried to clarify where I could.

So that last one is a rubber thing ball thing that’s on my desk. there is a face. You just have to find it. I figured that trash cans are sad because… well… how would you like to be filled with trash?

I’m not sure how well I did. Still convinced that I can’t draw. But at least I can have badly drawn things with badly drawn faces!

Say something! Make me laugh!

