Sick?


I think I was sick this last weekend. I say, “I think,” because I’m not entirely certain, but I had all these symptoms, although for the most part, I was not inhibited in any normal functions. I think.

But I did feel unwell–not periodically, because a “period” indicates something that occurs at regular intervals, such as in math, or certain fashion trends, or going to the doctor’s office regularly. Anyways. The point of that exercise was because I think people (myself included) often use periodically in the wrong sense, as in, something that happens sometimes, but irregularly. I am attempting to correct my past mistakes.

Back to being ill.

I didn’t really think I was unwell, but I think my body was convinced it was. Therefore, I had several odd dreams about being sick, one of which involved my face swelling up to ridiculous proportions. As a result, I had to stay in bed. But then this was a dream within a dream. Anyhow, I don’t remember it all too clearly now, since dreams do fade rather fast like that, but it was interesting.

I was also afflicted with the lazy. I’m not sure if it had anything to do with being unwell and therefore sluggish. Possibly. I’m still undecided as to whether the lazy and I get along. The lazy often brings about the headache, which I am for sure not a fan of.

Say something! Make me laugh!

