The Truth Behind the Things of Every


English is a very interesting language. Some of you may not be aware, but the sources of English are from two main language branches. It’s mainly Germanic and then with the invasion of William the Conqueror in 1066, otherwise known as the Norman conquest of England, great deal of Latin (via the French influence) was brought into the English language. All the while English was evolving, from Old English, to Middle English, and then what we have now, I suppose is Modern English. And there is your brief and highly simplified summary of the English language. (And yes, I pulled much of that from the deep recesses of my brain, supplemented with help from Wikipedia.)Now, what does that have to do with anything?

To be honest, not much. But I thought you might like to have a little edumacation. It’s important, you know, to know things. And that is where the facts end. And from here on out, you will be getting lots of speculation!

Recently I’ve been thinking about words that contain “every” in them. For example, everyone, everywhere, everything. And don’t get me started on words that have “ever” in them. There are even more of those.

I was considering the logic of attaching “every” to words. Why make it one word, as opposed to two? What are the advantages? What are the disadvantages? Why say everywhere instead of every where? What is the significance? What does it mean? (I think a lot about words. I would like to be an etymologist.) And then we attach “every” to just about any word. So why don’t we make those all one word? Why are they two? Anyways. I’ve been thinking about this for maybe… a day now.

As a conclusion, I have decided that Every is a place. And in Every, there is are things, times, places, ones, persons, etc. Therefore, when someone says “every time,” they are referring to Every, which is in time, of course, because only God as the eternal One is outside of time. Either that, or they are speaking of the time that is in the place which is Every. You might have to ask them to clarify. When one says “everything,” one is talking about the things of Every, of which there are many. There are also–obviously–many “ones” in Every. One person, one dog, one house, Arabic numeral one, etc.

And the list can go on and on.

Also, I have decided that people are very specific in Every. You can’t tell someone, “I would like everything on my sandwich, please.” They would probably understand that as, “I would like all the things of Every on my sandwich, please.” And that would not work out so well for both you or your sandwich. Therefore, you would have to be specific. Instead of saying, “It happens every time,” which would confuse people immensely, you would have to say, “It happens…” and then list all the instances where whatever it is happens.

I shall end by showing you a discussion with my friend about Every.

cherriebb515: One in every.
              Words with every are interesting.
              Everywhere.
              Everyone.
              Everything.
              And.... that's all I can think of.
moosterkey: hahaha
cherriebb515: The where that is every!
              Every that is one!
              Things of every!
moosterkey: I like the things of every.
            WHY ARE THE THINGS OF EVERY GOING WRONG? ALL THE TIME!
cherriebb515: EVERY TIME!
              Every is a place.
moosterkey: It is.
            Maybe I will name a city that.
cherriebb515: And in Every, there is time, ones, wheres, among other things.
              I might have to write about Every.
moosterkey: I think so.
cherriebb515: I've been thinking about Every since yesterday.
moosterkey: orly?
cherriebb515: Yes.
              I'm not sure what triggered it.
              But I was thinking about...
              Where there is an every?
              Or was it... every that is where?
              I think it was every that is where.
              It is the every that is where!
moosterkey: haha
cherriebb515: Gosh, that smell is every that is where!
moosterkey: But there's an every in time too.
cherriebb515: That's true.
moosterkey: So, when you're talking about the every in where, is it the same every in time?
cherriebb515: And that time is of the every type.
              Well, I think that Every is in time.
              But there is the time that is from Every.
moosterkey: I look forward to your post on this.
            How about the every that is also a thing?
            And the ones of every?
            How do they relate?
Say something! Make me laugh!

