Really? No, seriously, really?


I’ve been meaning to share this with you all for a while, but somehow, I just have never gotten around to it. My friend, a few weeks ago, sent me a link to an article about a new device for those who want to use their phones when their hands are otherwise occupied. It’s a face-mounted nose stylus. Really? Would such a thing exist? Yes, apparently, it is really so. And I thought I was ridiculous. Well, I know I am. But this? This is like… … … I simply don’t have the words for it. And that, I assure you, is a rare occasion.

So what exactly am I talking about? Here, let me show you a picture:

....what...

Maybe if you have a need for something like this, you are multi-tasking a little too much. I mean. I’m all for multi-tasking. I can do five things at once. I do it all the time. Not all that well, mind you, because multi-tasking doesn’t really allow you to achieve the best quality, per say, and I’d like to say that I’d rather just do one thing at a time, but I’m so inured to it that believe me you, it’s no longer possible for me to concentrate at the task at hand. Maybe I need to be trying the Pomodoro Technique (introduced to me yesterday).

But back to the matter at hand. Really? For those who are possibly like Maude and have no hands, I can see why this would be a handy tool (no pun intended, because that would be an awful, awful joke and make me an awful, awful person). For those who have hands, do you really need to be doing that many things at once? So many that you need to bring your nose into the picture?

I don’t know. Maybe people really do have a need for something like this. You tell me. For myself, however, I’d rather not look like Pinocchio or like I’m trying to be a bird, or something.

For the full article, you may go here.

Say something! Make me laugh!

