Quick Crafts


It’s been a while since I’ve posted a craft post, so… here’s another one! It’s not only just a quick post, but also crafts that are pretty quick to do, cheap, and are fun, as well!

Here’s the first one.

It's rather zebra-y, I know.

This is a re-covered composition notebook. They’re super cheap and generally go for about a dollar apiece. I did this for a swap, and it took me a lot longer than it should have. I was trying out a few ideas and… well, I failed. So instead I used chipboard for the name and glued some other things on there. I made it a lot more complicated than it should have been. Also, I put a ribbon (I like ribbons) on there so you can tie it shut. :)

Now, normally I don’t like animal print, but this person happens to, so it works out for me! I get to use up animal print paper on someone who actually appreciates it. And that makes me happy.

Here’s another one that the girls and I did rather recently:

Birdhouses!

These guys costed about a buck a piece at Joann’s, and someone had paint supplies on hand, so it was a super cheap and pretty fun craft to make. If you don’t have paint, though, they have paint for a dollar per five colors too, in those little plastic tub thingies. I’m not sure how to really describe them, but maybe you can use your wildly vivid imagination.

I think they’re a little small for real birds, except for perhaps hummingbirds, and I don’t know if hummingbirds use birdhouses anyways… Oh well, I’m putting mine up on display on my bookcase! Guess which one’s mine? They’re not both mine. I painted mine slightly like I would like to have my ideal house…. so choose wisely!

Huzzah! Crafts! Or should I say, Zounds! Crafts!

Say something! Make me laugh!

