Uh… Way. Too. Awesome.


Today I was just browsing along in my crafting sites, and came across a simple piece of awesomeness that I thought I would like to share with you all.

In case you didn’t know, Star Wars is one of the defining things of my childhood, and R2D2 kicks butt. Seriously. I mean, Star Tours was one of my favorite rides at Disneyland. Probably still is. Even if I had been on it 2343983457934586 times.

Uhh... yes. I would like one of these. Except I might cut the top part off.

Too bad he’s been made into an ashtray. Regardless. Way too cool. Though I don’t really like the idea of people using R2 as a ashtray (it seems a little denigrating, he’s such a smart robot!), if I had one of these guys, I’d stick him on my living room. Actually. I’d also really like for this to have color too. Well… can I just have the real R2D2? Please?

Anyways, here’s the source for this picture.

And by the way, May is Geek craft month!!

Say something! Make me laugh!

