What would you like to wake up to?


There are many ways to be woken up in the morning.

When I was a kid, my mom used to wake me up through the intercom. I never used to think it was strange, but now in retrospect… Maybe it is a little. How many kids do you know have their mothers wake them up on the intercom, huh? Maybe it was discombobulated-ly waking up every day to a voice not connected with a body that might have messed me up. Maybe. Probably not.

Anyhow, after I was woken up, then I would, in turn, go and wake up Andy. This could either be a joy or a pain, depending on your sense of humor. Good thing that I have a strange sense of humor. I would alternate between stealing his comforter, jumping on his bed, steamrolling him, stealing his warmth (a.k.a. putting my cold hands and feet on him), or cuddling with him (usually the most effective). I’m pretty sure I’ve tried a few more things besides that. I would like to make it clear that I have never splashed cold water on him, or dipped his hands in warm water. That’s just gross. And I would have gotten into all sorts of major trouble.

The point of all this is that I really would like to have one of these. I’m so amused by it!!! Waking up to Darth Vader’s mechanical breathing and possibly choking you with the force? And don’t forget that he projects the time out of his head. How awesome is that?!

One thought on “What would you like to wake up to?

Say something! Make me laugh!

