Official Stamp of Homemade-ness


Though you probably are acutely unaware of this fact, one of the main reasons why I started this blog was to post some of my crafting things. Couldn’t tell, huh? Well, here is my first official crafty post! Huzzah!

A few days ago, I decided that I wanted to make an Official Stamp of Homemade-ness. So I did! Here it is:

I almost cut my finger off while making these. Well... very almost.

Huzzah! So exciting! Within this picture you can see a few things that I used in the process. Mainly, the stamps should stand out. I made them out of rubber erasers, carved them with wood carving tools (which I somehow have managed to keep from elementary schools. And yes, I did have wood carving tools in elementary school, strange child that I was), made the first one which I’m not too pleased with. As it was my very first homemade stamp, it really wasn’t bad, but I wasn’t satisfied. So I decided to try doing it with another. And I’m much more pleased with that one, though it is far from perfect.

So what does this mean? This means that I can’t wait to make a bunch of stuff and stamp it! By the way, in case you couldn’t tell, it’s supposed to say my initials.

What am I going to stamp, you ask? Well, things like this:

Poppy up heart card! I didn't come up with the pattern myself, if you're interested in trying it out yourself, lemme know, I'll send you the link.

Or this:

I fell asleep thinking how to best make this. I dream in craft. :)

Or this!

Why, yes! My Sizzix is amazing, thank you.

Now you know that if you get something similar to the above with that stamp on it, you will know it was officially homemade by Sheri.

I have managed to post pictures of four separate crafts while just talking about one. :) I’m pleased.

Let me know below if you want to get something homemade in the mail! I love sending people things. :D

5 thoughts on “Official Stamp of Homemade-ness

  1. Pingback: New toys for my Sizzix | Life's Homilies

Say something! Make me laugh!

