Zombie Bunnies


I recently got an email from ThinkGeek referring to one of their products, a chocolate zombie bunny. If you are familiar with my favorite topics of conversations, you would know that zombies are one of them. Don’t ask me why, I wouldn’t be able to tell you. Besides, I’m not sure you would want to know.

My first reaction was, “This is really hilarious!” (You really need to read the product description.) My second reaction was, “OH EM GEE! THESE ARE THE RABID BUNNIES FROM MONTY PYTHON AND THE HOLY GRAIL, AREN’T THEY?!?!” Coincidence? I think not.

If you are unfamiliar with the movie Monty Python and the Holy Grail, I recommend that you go watch it as soon as you finish reading this post. This movie plays a critical role in my childhood, and is very likely one of the main reasons I turned out the way I did (along with Star Wars episodes four, five, and six; Dune; LucasArts; Age of Empires; Sam and Max; Island of the Blue Dolphins; Indian in the Cupboard series; Indiana Jones; and more things that shall come to me shortly).

Back to the point. Zombie bunnies. The proper name would be the rabbit of Caerbannog. I believe the reason as to why this particular rabbit has not turned green and has exposed ribs as demonstrated by ThinkGeek is probably because the rabbit of Caerbannog was most likely recently infected with the zombie disease and therefore has not rotted so completely yet. In other words, it is a fresh host to the zombie disease. You can watch the scene below.

See? Isn’t that exactly what a zombie bunny would do? Another mystery, solved!

Say something! Make me laugh!

