Oh, To Be Unlazy!


There’s been a lot of discussion about laziness recently, mostly on my part. For the past few weeks/months/not really sure how long, laziness has been my defining characteristic, i.e., the reason I do not exercise, read, cook, clean, etc. It’s gotten to a point where I am getting exceedingly fed up with myself. I mean, seriously?!? Am I really that lame?!?! I guess I am. Sigh.

Therefore! I shall make great resolutions of heart! (And most likely fail.) The point is, I’d like to get good habits back. This will be a painful, painful, painful endeavor as I really enjoy being lazy. But honestly, I can’t live the rest of my life like a slob. I have a feeling if I continue in the recently developed trend, I shall be an old, fat, disgusting woman with greasy gray hair who reeks of uncleanliness and has dirt, grime, and mostly likely mold in my fat folds. Wow. That was excessively unnecessarily descriptive. Gross.

Please cheer for me as I embark on my unlaziness campaign!

2 thoughts on “Oh, To Be Unlazy!

  1. Pingback: It’s been a while… | Life's Homilies

Say something! Make me laugh!

